

The History of the Ministry

To execute the Decree of Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from 28.12.1954 «About transformation of the all-union Ministry of Communications to republican allied Ministry of Communications BSSR». By the Decree of Presidium of the Supreme Soviet BSSR and on the basis of the Authorized Ministry of Communications of the USSR, 05.01.1955 are created the Ministry of Communications BSSR.

16.07.1990 Ministry of Communications BSSR are transformed to the Ministry of Communications and informatics BSSR (according to the decision of the Supreme Soviet BSSR from 16.07.1990 № 129-XII).

11.01.1997 Ministry of Communications and informatics BSSR are transformed to the Ministry of Communications of the Republic of Belarus (according to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus from 11.01.1997 № 30).

17.02.2004 the Ministry of Communications of the Republic of Belarus are transformed to the Ministry of Communications and informatization of the Republic of Belarus (according to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus from 12.02.2004 № 66).

The Ministry of Communications and informatization of the Republic of Belarus (further - the Ministry) is republican administrative authority of the government of the Republic of Belarus, carry out the function of state regulation and management of activity in the field of communication and informatization, coordinate the activity of legal persons, irrespective of patterns of ownership, and individual businessmen's in the field of communication and informatization, independently from ownership form.

System of the Ministry: the central office of the Ministry and the organizations subordinated to it, and also the organizations which actions (share) belong to the Republic of Belarus and are transferred in control of Ministry.

System of the ministry: 13 organizations (5 state-owned commercial organizations; 2 organizations financed from the budget, 5 open joint stock companies and one closed joint stock company). An aggregate employment size – 36.7 thousand persons.

MINISTERS

11.02.1955 - 22.01.1980 Afanasiev P.V.

22.01.1980 - 16.09.1994 Gritsuk I.M.

14.10.1994 - 16.12.1999 Goncharenko V.I.

12.01.2000 - 22.02.2001 Krukovski N.A.

26.02.2001 - 05.05.2006 Goncharenko V.I.

05.05.2006 - 21.02.2014 Pantelei N.P.

21.02.2014 -17.08.2018 Popkov S.P.

18.08.2018 Nowadays Kanstantsin Shulhan

Source URL: https://www.mpt.gov.by/node/939